View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 02-06-2008, 04:08 AM
dunklekatze's Avatar
dunklekatze dunklekatze is offline
My Bird(s) Own Me!
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Escondido, CA, USA
Posts: 209
Need Help! I'm interested in a Grey- but don't know if the seller is legit!

My husband and I are really interested in this Grey that we found in an ad- In the first email sent, I had asked where she was located, and she didn't respond to that question in the 2nd or 3rd email. I located her as being in Durham, NC and I'm out in Southern California. She wants to ship it, which obviously makes sense, but how do I go about checking her reputation? I asked for references, and have emailed them but both accounts and hers as well is from yahoo.com

The classified ad I have posted to sell my artwork would get responses from scammers with yahoo addresses, so I really don't know how to trust.

If anyone can give me insight as to how to check if this is a real deal, please leave messages!

Thank you!
Vanessa
dunkle.katze@gmail.com
Reply With Quote
 
Page generated in 0.04653 seconds with 9 queries