parrots, macaws, pet birds, cockatiels, lovebirds african grey, conures, senegals, amazon parrots

Go Back   BirdBoard.Com - Parrot Message Board & Pet Bird Owner Forums > BirdBoard.Com > The Lounge
Advertising

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 12-18-2006, 04:54 PM
WeLuvBirds's Avatar
My Bird(s) Own Me!
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Posts: 158
Send a message via AIM to WeLuvBirds Send a message via Yahoo to WeLuvBirds
Should I report this guy?

I was cruising around the internet and found the listings below...

http://classifieds.yahoo.com/detail....6018787-872879

http://classifieds.yahoo.com/detail....5935130-166890

http://classifieds.yahoo.com/detail....5932300-293789

http://classifieds.yahoo.com/detail....5928238-240981

http://classifieds.yahoo.com/detail....5925784-211229


I don't want anyone getting scammed by this guy. There's just no way that he has these birds an are selling them at that price. Should I report his listings to yahoo?
__________________
Michelle, James and Sara (7)

Doc~grey/lutino cockatiel~male ( adopted )
Don & Juan~grey cockatiel males ( adopted )
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 12-18-2006, 05:20 PM
I COULD WRITE A BOOK!
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,385
Yes. I went through and did the same. Blue & Gold Macaws are NOT Scarlet Macaws. Even I know that!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12-18-2006, 05:40 PM
WeLuvBirds's Avatar
My Bird(s) Own Me!
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Posts: 158
Send a message via AIM to WeLuvBirds Send a message via Yahoo to WeLuvBirds
I just reported all of his listings. This guy is defently a scammer. I just hope he didn't get money from anyone.
__________________
Michelle, James and Sara (7)

Doc~grey/lutino cockatiel~male ( adopted )
Don & Juan~grey cockatiel males ( adopted )
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 12-18-2006, 05:43 PM
Hootie'sMom's Avatar
My Bird(s) Own Me!
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Evansville,In
Posts: 138
Hmmmm..... all from different states, different names... but the way they are worded is the same. Much friendly? Yeh, we need to report this guy.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 12-18-2006, 06:08 PM
Buteo's Avatar
Blessed by Birds
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,212
Send a message via ICQ to Buteo
Almost textbook scam.
From the wording of the ads, I'd say it might be someone who's E-SL.
__________________
I'm an Art Deviant! Check out my Gallery: The-Dude-L-Bug

Peace & Be Safe!!
Jim, Judy, Lori-Anne & Grandma Kay,
Non-human family members:

Petey, a male Blue & White Budgie,
Grace, a very special female White Capped Pionus,
Kayla, a female Bichon Frise,
Jagger, a male brindle Bouvier des Flandres,
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 12-18-2006, 06:10 PM
Ringneckmom's Avatar
I LOVE BirdBoard.Com
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 690
Definitely a scammer!
i know the guy in the second link with his B & G.
__________________
~ Clara ~
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 12-18-2006, 06:19 PM
I COULD WRITE A BOOK!
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,385
Quote:
Originally Posted by Buteo View Post
From the wording of the ads, I'd say it might be someone who's E-SL.
Or Oklahoma just has REALLY bad schools.

Many of the ESL people I know have a better handle of the English language than a lot of native speakers.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 12-18-2006, 07:07 PM
Freedomoflight's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,160
I love the second ad where it talks about scarlet macs, but shows blue and golds. Idiots. Definatly report to yahoo- that is a scam through and through!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 12-18-2006, 10:40 PM
bird_luver24's Avatar
BirdBoard Junkie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Ashland, Ky
Posts: 432
Send a message via AIM to bird_luver24 Send a message via Yahoo to bird_luver24
Yep I agree...DEFINATELY a scammer......Its great you noticed all these...it could save lots of ppl alot of trouble!! :)
__________________

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 12-18-2006, 10:49 PM
kristy29's Avatar
My Bird(s) Own Me!
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Poconos, PA
Posts: 300
I reported him as well.

Clara, you definitely need to report at least the second one. I wanted to mention it, but coming from a 3rd party, it's hearsay.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Guy DHDaniel Introduce Yourself... 9 06-19-2006 01:13 AM
Animal Planet Report - Tropical parrots in Brooklyn Monica Bird Board Discussion 3 01-29-2006 12:22 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0
All Content is Copyright © 2001-2007 BirdBoard.Com
Page generated in 0.19269 seconds with 10 queries